Sunday, March 15, 2009

Maria Joao Pires plays Chopin 11/25/2008 in Chile

Chopin Piano Concerto 2 & cello sonata


Piano Concerto N° 2:

1. Maestoso (14:01)

2. Larghetto (8:25)

3. Allegro vivace (8:39)

Etude op. 25 N° 7 (arr. for cello & piano by Glazunov) (5:31)

Sonata for cello and piano

1. Allegro moderato (16:55)

2. Scherzo. Allegro con brio (5:31)

3. Largo (3:50)

4. Finale. Allegro (7:24)

Pau Casals: Traditional catalan piece for cello & piano (2:54)

Please check out El Corsario's wonderful blog for this recording he made of Maria Joao Pires and the Camarata Universidad under Santiago Meza, playing Chopin's Piano concerto no.2:

Click here for the link, which is on El Corsario's blog "Aires Chilenos"

He also puts the download info in the comments section under the post, in case you don't grok Spanish (either way music is universal)

1 comment:

Guillermo said...

link is in comments on this page: